GNCTR 2018

Olympians of the Toboggan


The Forty-Fourth Annual Great Northern Concrete Toboggan Race (GNCTR) in Waterloo, Ontario came to a close and the University of Toronto Concrete Toboggan Team returned home from five fantastic days of competition. The widely anticipated race day took place at Chicopee Tube Park. Although the warm weather made for less than ideal conditions, the team successfully completed both of their drag and slalom runs. After a series of tight races, U of T took home second place in the King of the Hill tournament.

Competition Team Members

Alex Dowling
Alexa Tumaneng
Andrew Shan
Benjamin Rubinoff
Brianna Bredin
Cacia Ploeg
Caroline Simons
Devlen Malone
Elizabeth White
Issy Williams
Kally Van Mulligen
Katherine Pryszlak
Kyle Tang
Leah McLeod-Demers
MacKenzie Campbell
Mark McCutheon
Melissa Lau
Michael Lizzi
Mindy Xu
Molly Gorman
Paul Zhou
Pooja Perinpanathan
Reena Cabanilla
Reysa Rocamora
Robyn McNeil
Sophie Ordman
Stephen Gidge
TJ Price
Toufic Constantin
Trevor Gauthier

Click Here for Results